Events Calendar

Flat View
See by year
Monthly View
See by month
Weekly View
See by week
Daily View
See Today
Search
Search

Category View

 

Thursday, January 16, 2014 06:00pm
 Click here for details:
Fowler Out Loud: The Chrio :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Friday, January 24, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Friday's :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Monday, January 27, 2014 05:00am
 Click here for details:
JAMuary Archive Hour :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Tuesday, February 04, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
Music/Words at CAP UCLA :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Wednesday, February 05, 2014 01:00pm - 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
Nazir Ali Jairazbhoy Colloquium Series: Andrew Jones :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Friday, February 07, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
Vivaldi's Celebrated "Four Seasons" and Other Works :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Saturday, February 08, 2014 09:15am - 11:30am
 Click here for details:
Deaf West Theatre and the Broadway Musical Big River and Beyond :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Saturday, February 08, 2014 09:15am - 11:30am
 Click here for details:
Deaf West Theatre and the Broadway Musical: Big River and Beyond :: Department: Musicology Archives

 

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 01:00pm - 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
Nazir Ali Jairazbhoy Colloquium Series: Michael Iyanaga :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Monday, February 24, 2014 07:30pm
 Click here for details:
Gadi Lehavi and Friends :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Friday, February 28, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Fridays :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Monday, March 03, 2014 07:00pm - 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Jazz Combo Concert :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 07:00pm - 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Big Band Concert :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Wednesday, March 05, 2014 01:00pm - 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
Nazir Ali Jairazbhoy Colloquium Series: Charlotte D'Evelyn :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Thursday, March 06, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
Hangzhou Yue Opera's HEDDA :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Friday, March 07, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Fridays :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Saturday, March 08, 2014 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Early Music Ensemble: An Eastern European Celebration  :: Department: Musicology Archives

 

Monday, March 10, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
Gilead Mishory Residence: Lovers, Bells and Preludes :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 07:30pm - 09:30pm
 Click here for details:
Gilead Mishory Residence: Piano Master Class :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 05:30pm - 06:30pm
 Click here for details:
Gilead Mishory Residence: Open Forum with Alpert School Students :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Thursday, March 13, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Philharmonia "Handel and Prokofiev" :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Friday, March 14, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Fridays :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Saturday, March 15, 2014 07:00pm - 08:30pm
 Click here for details:
Winter Choral Concert :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Wednesday, April 02, 2014 01:00pm - 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
Lectures by Helene Illeris, Anne Bjørkvik, and Tormod Wallem Anundsen :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Friday, April 04, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Fridays :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Thursday, April 10, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Son Jarocho Zapateado (Percussive Dance) Class :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Friday, April 11, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Fridays :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 01:00pm - 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
Lecture: "Globalized Local Sounds—World Music in China” :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Friday, April 25, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Fridays :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Sunday, April 27, 2014 03:00pm - 06:00pm
 Click here for details:
Friends of Jazz 10th Anniversary Benefit Concert :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
An Informal Lunchtime Workshop for Current and Former Graduate Students on Academic Professional Development :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 01:00pm - 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
Lecture: "Breaking the Mold of Status Quo Jazz History: The Memphis Case Study” :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 04:00pm - 05:00pm
 Click here for details:
Ethnomusicology Archive Hour :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Saturday, May 03, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
Henry Lim and His String Quartet perform the Beatles :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Tuesday, May 06, 2014 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
Thelonious Monk Institute Ensemble at the Blue Whale :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Wednesday, May 07, 2014 05:30pm
 Click here for details:
16th Annual Rubinyi Piano Student Competition :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Wednesday, May 07, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Faculty Composers Concert :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Thursday, May 08, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
Lund University Choir and Orchestra :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Friday, May 09, 2014 11:30am - 01:30pm
 Click here for details:
Music in the Garden Concert Series :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Friday, May 09, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Fridays :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Friday, May 09, 2014 03:00pm - 05:00pm
 Click here for details:
Master Class and Presentation by Cellist Paul Katz :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Friday, May 09, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
Music in the Rounda: Lumia String Quartet :: Department: HASOM Archives

 

Saturday, May 10, 2014 11:00am - 10:00pm
 Click here for details:
Avartan Festival :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Sunday, May 11, 2014 07:30pm
 Click here for details:
Remembering Lou Harrison :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Monday, May 12, 2014 12:00pm - 02:00pm
 Click here for details:
Lou Harrison -- Film Screening and Q & A With Filmmaker Eva Soltes :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Monday, May 12, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Percussion Ensemble :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 01:00pm - 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
Lecture: "Singing in the Shadows of Neoliberal Capitalism" :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Thursday, May 15, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Philharmonia :: Department: Music

 

Friday, May 16, 2014 07:00pm
 Click here for details:
Spring Festival of World Music and Jazz 2014: Mingus Ensemble, Thelonious Monk Performance Ensemble, Intercultural Improv Ensemble :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Saturday, May 17, 2014 07:00pm - 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
Spring Festival of World Music and Jazz 2014: Music of India and Music of Bali :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Sunday, May 18, 2014 07:00pm - 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
Spring Festival of World Music and Jazz 2014: African American Ensemble and Music of Mexico Ensemble :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Monday, May 19, 2014 04:00pm - 05:00pm
 Click here for details:
Archive Hour: "Archiving Bedouin Identity"  :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 03:00pm - 05:00pm
 Click here for details:
Lecture/Demonstration by David Krakauer :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 05:00pm - 07:00pm
 Click here for details:
Informal Q&A with David Krakauer :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Thursday, May 22, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
The World of David Krakauer: Ancestral Grooves :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Friday, May 23, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Fridays :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Friday, May 23, 2014 01:00pm - 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
The Gundecha Brothers :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Saturday, May 24, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Chamber Singers and University Chorus :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Sunday, May 25, 2014 06:00pm
 Click here for details:
Esther Yang Graduate Piano Recital :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
chambermusic@ucla -- UCLA Camarades :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 01:00pm - 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
Nazir Ali Jairazbhoy Colloquium Series Lecture by Tim Rice :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 05:15pm
 Click here for details:
Matt Waters Trombone Recital :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Wind Ensemble & Symphonic Band :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Friday, May 30, 2014 12:00pm - 01:00pm
 Click here for details:
Popper Fridays :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Friday, May 30, 2014 07:00pm - 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
Spring Festival of World Music and Jazz 2014: Balkan Ensemble and Irish Music Ensemble :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Saturday, May 31, 2014 07:00pm - 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
Spring Festival of World Music and Jazz 2014: Near East Ensemble and Music of China Ensemble :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Sunday, June 01, 2014 07:00pm - 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
Spring Festival of World Music and Jazz 2014: Music of West Africa Ensemble and Bluegrass/Old-Time String Band :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Monday, June 02, 2014 07:00pm - 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
Spring Festival of World Music and Jazz 2014: Jazz Combo Concert :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Tuesday, June 03, 2014 07:00pm - 09:00pm
 Click here for details:
Spring Festival of World Music and Jazz 2014: Big Band Jazz Concert :: Department: HASOM Archives, Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 07:00pm
 Click here for details:
The Camarades Chamber Music Festival :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Symphony :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Thursday, June 05, 2014 05:30pm - 07:00pm
 Click here for details:
Mindfulness and World Music at the Fowler Museum :: Department: Ethnomusicology Archives

 

Friday, June 06, 2014 04:00pm
 Click here for details:
Heejin Jeon Senior Piano Recital :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Saturday, June 07, 2014 03:00pm
 Click here for details:
Opera UCLA presents Handel's L'Allegro, Il Penseroso ed Il Moderato :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Saturday, June 07, 2014 08:00pm
 Click here for details:
UCLA Chorale, UCLA Philharmonia, University Chorus -- "The Faith of Beethoven; A Musical Journey of Hope" :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

Monday, June 09, 2014 07:00pm
 Click here for details:
Vanessa Vasquez Recital :: Department: HASOM Archives, Music Archives

 

© MMIX-MMXIIII UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music. All Rights Reserved.